# **COGSO Annual General Meeting 2014**

### Saturday 18 October 2014 Rydges Hotel, Darwin Airport

## **CONFIRMED MINUTES**

#### **MEETING OPENED:**

2.10pm

President, Gerard Reid welcomed affiliates to the AGM and spoke an acknowledgement of Country.

#### **ATTENDEES** Delegate School Gerard Reid **Casuarina Senior College Dripstone Middle School** Tabby Fudge **Girraween Primary School** Chayni Henry Millner Primary School Liz Hendry Nightcliff Middle School Peter Hendry Nightcliff Middle School **Beverly Ratahi** Taminmin College Steve Wheelhouse Palmerston Senior College James Beattie Palmerston Senior College Darwin Middle School Helen Murray Michele Willsher Darwin Middle School Centralian Middle School Matt Skoss Jeff Cook Nhulunbuy Primary School Nick O'Loughlin Sanderson Middle School Phillipa Tziolis Larrakeyah Primary School **Durack Primary School** Wally Mauger Darwin High School Adam Thacker Parap Primary School Leanyer Primary School Neal Cooper Michael Coggan Parap Primary School Simon Niblock Nightcliff Primary School Georgina Underwood Katherine School of the Air (web) Michelle Parker **COGSO Executive Officer** Alan McKay Litchfield Council representative **APOLOGIES** Wendy Pelizzo Life Member Peter Garrigan Life Member Life Member

Steve Carter Karen Manton Ella Maguire **Richard Campbell**  **Batchelor Area School Rosebery Primary School** Ludmilla Primary School

#### **1. MINUTES**

1.1 Unconfirmed Minutes of the 2013 AGM held at the Travelodge Mirambeena, Saturday 2 November 2013 were provided to attendees.

Motion:	That the 2013 COGSO AGM	minutes be accep	oted as true and correct
Moved:	Matt Skoss	Seconded:	Gerard Reid

Carried.

#### 2. REPORTS

#### **2.1 President's Report**

Motion:	That the President's report		
Moved:	Nick O'Loughlin	Seconded:	Steve Wheelhouse

Carried.

#### 2.2 Treasurer's Report

Motion:	That the treasurer's report be accepted.			
Moved:	Nick O'Loughlin	Seconded:	Michele Willsher	

Carried.

#### **3. RETURNING OFFICER**

#### **3.1 Nomination of Returning Officer**

Motion: That Michelle Parker is nominated as Returning Officer for conduct of elections as per requirements of Constitution.

Moved: Beverley Ratahi Seconded: Liz Hendry

Carried.

#### 4. ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS FOR 2012/2013

#### President

Gerard Reid stood unopposed for President, and was elected.

#### **Vice President**

Helen Murray was elected as Vice President.

#### Treasurer

Tabby Fudge was elected as Treasurer. It was noted that Tabby Fudge is to be an authorised account signatory on all Westpac accounts.

Authorised: Gerard Reid PRESIDENT

Representatives remain vacant at this stage. Regional Representatives Michelle advised of the Regional Representatives as elected at Regional AGMs

Darwin Region: Nick O'Loughlin

Palmerston and Rural Region

Wally Mauger

Southern Region Matt Skoss

*East Arnhem Region* Jeff Cook

The positions of Barkly and Katherine Regional

#### 5. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR FOR 2013/2014

Motion: That Sue Lee continue as the auditor for 2013/2014Moved:Matt SkossSeconded: Nick O'Loughlin

Carried.

6. CLOSE OF AGM:

2.50pm