

### **NT Council of Government School Organisations**

# **Confirmed Minutes – Annual General Meeting**

# Saturday, 2 November 2019

#### Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, Ansett Room

Present: As per attached

Apologies: As per attached

# 1. Welcome/Apologies

President, Tabby Fudge acknowledged the land on which we meet belongs to the Larrakia people as the Traditional Owners of the Darwin region and paid respect to Larrakia elders past and present.

## Meeting Open: 12:30pm

The President formally opened the Annual General Meeting at 12.30pm, welcoming those present and noting the apologies.

# 2. MINUTES

### Minutes of the 2018 Annual General Meeting

The minutes of the 2018 Annual General Meeting held at the Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, Ansett Room, Saturday 24 November were *confirmed* as a true and correct record.

Sarah Dowden-Parker/Robin Lawrence/CARRIED

# 3. PRESIDENT REPORT

### **Presidents Report**

Council *received* the President's Report. Following a brief discussion, the President's report was *accepted* as tabled.

David Flanagan/Beverley Ratahi/CARRIED

# 4. TREASURER REPORT

### **Treasurer Report**

Council *received* the 2017/2018 Audited Financials Report. Following a brief discussion, the Treasurers report was *accepted* as tabled.

Richelle Kent/Fred Richardson/CARRIED



# 5. RETURNING OFFICER

# **Appointment of Returning Officer**

Michelle Parker, Executive Officer appointed Returning Officer.

Beverley Ratahi/Noelene Armstrong /CARRIED

# 6. ELECTION

### Election of President

One nomination received and Tabby Fudge declared duly elected.

## **Election of Vice President**

One nomination received and Noelene Anderson declared duly elected.

### Treasurer

One nomination received and Richelle Kent declared duly elected.

### **Regional Council Chairs**

Council was advised of the following Regional Council Chairs elected at their respective Regional Council Annual General Meeting:

Barkly:	Wayne Green
Darwin:	Noelene Armstrong
East Arnhem:	Karyn Laverty
Katherine:	Natasha O'Keefe & Noela Anderson
Palmerston & Rural:	Nikki Elliott
Southern:	Lauren Winter

# 7. AUDITOR

### Appointment of Auditor 2019 - 2020

Council agreed to retain Susanne Lee & Associates as Auditor.

Beverley Ratahi /Nikki Elliott/CARRIED

**Meeting Close:** There being no further business the President thanked members for their attendance and declared the meeting closed at 12.55pm.

In J-1

Tabby Fudge President

		G	
YOUR V	OICE FOR	LIC EDU	JCATION

# Attendance:

FULL NAME	AFFILIATES
Sarah Dowden-Parker	Alawa Primary School
Natasha O'Keefe	Borroloola School
Noela Anderson	Borroloola School
Lauren Winter	Bradshaw Primary School
Gerard Reid	Casuarina Senior College
Fred Richardson	Centralian Senior College
Tabby Fudge	Girraween Primary
Karen Walsh	Katherine High School
Rebecca Osmotherly	Katherine High School
Wendy Pelizzo	Life Member
Natalie Gibbs	Ludmilla Primary School
Richelle Kent	Manunda Terrace Primary School
Robert O'Connor	Millner Primary School
Meagan Dempsey	Nemarluk School
Linda Williams	Ngukurr School
Natasha Rami	Ngukurr School
Vinette Ngalmi	Ngukurr School
Sharon Norris	Nhulunbuy High School
Barbara Roberts	Nightcliff Middle School
Simon Niblock	Nightcliff Primary School
Nikki Elliott	Palmerston College
Robin Lawrence	Sanderson Middle School
Noelene Armstrong	Stuart Park Primary School
Beverley Ratahi	Taminmin College
Faith Evans	Taminmin College
Coralie James	Tennant Creek High School
Wayne Green	Tennant Creek Primary School
Jonathan Hewitson	Wagaman Primary School
David Flanagan	Woodroffe Primary School
Derek Williams	Yuendumu School
Michael Timewell	Yuendumu School

# Guests

Emily Fanning For Shadow Minister for Education, Lia Finocchiaro
--

### Secretariat

Michelle Parker	NT COGSO Executive Officer
Kim Hoyle	NT COGSO Executive Assistant
Annabel Fletcher	NT COGSO Administrative Assistant



### **Apologies:**

FULL NAME	AFFILIATES
Alison Fitzgerald	Bakewell Primary School
Sara Barker	Berry Springs Primary School
Heidi Crisp	Bradshaw Primary School
Chris Tudor	Braitling Primary School
Amanda Totell	Clyde Fenton Primary School
Randi Thorpe	Imanpa School
Janet Schultz	Katherine High School
Eugenie Collyer	MacFarlane Primary School
Jacqueline O'Reilly	Nemarluk School
Lorraine Hodgson	Nemarluk School
Karyn Laverty	Nhulunbuy High School Council
Hannah Schwartzkopff	Wagaman Primary School Council

### Life Members:

Steve Carter	Life Member
--------------	-------------