NT Council of Government School Organisations

Confirmed Minutes – Annual General Meeting



Saturday, 18 November 2017

Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, Ansett Room

Present: As per attached list

Apologies: As per attached list

Welcome/Apologies

The President, Tabby Fudge acknowledged the land on which we meet belongs to the Larrakia people as the Traditional Owners of the Darwin region and paid respect to the Larrakia elders past and present.

The President then opened the meeting at 1:25pm, formally welcoming those present and noted the apologies.

1. MINUTES

1.1 Minutes of the 2016 Annual General Meeting

The minutes of the 2016 Annual General Meeting held at the Rydges Darwin Airport Resort, Ansett Room, Saturday, 24 October were *confirmed* as a true and correct record.

Nikki Elliott/Noelene Armstrong/CARRIED

2. REPORTS

2.1 President's Report

Council *received* the President's Report. Following a brief discussion, the President's report was *accepted* as tabled.

Tabby Fudge/Coralie James/CARRIED

2.2 Treasurer's Report

Council *received* the 2016/2017 Audited Financial Report. Following a brief discussion, the President's report was *accepted* as tabled.

Michelle Parker/Tiani Cook/CARRIED

2. RETURNING OFFICER

2.1 Election of Returning Officer

Michelle Parker was nominated and elected unopposed for the position of Returning Officer.

Fred Richardson/Nikki Elliott/CARRIED

4. 2017 OFFICE BEARERS

4.1 Election of President

Tabby Fudge was nominated and elected unopposed for the position of President.

4.2 Election of Vice President

Robin Lawrence was nominated and elected unopposed for the position of Vice President.

4.3 Treasurer

Tooba Awais was nominated and elected unopposed for the position of Treasurer.

4.4 Regional Chair's

Council was informed of the following people:

Arnhem:	Vacant
Barkly:	Wayne Green
Darwin:	Noelene Armstrong
Katherine:	Nominations received, election to be held.
Palmerston & Rural:	Nicola (Nikki) Elliott
Southern:	David (Dave) Sargeant

5. AUDITOR

5.1 Nomination of Auditor for 2017

Council agreed to retain Susanne Lee & Associates as its Auditors for 2017.

Michelle Parker/Cecily Boulton/CARRIED

There being no further business the President thanked members for their attendance at the Annual General Meeting and declared the meeting closed at 1:53pm.

Tabby Fudge President

Attendance:

FULL NAME	SCHOOL / REGION	
Karen Manton	Batchelor Area School Council	
Monika Tonkin	Berry Springs Primary School Council	
Alan Baker	Borroloola School Council	
Jo May	Borroloola School Council	
Noela Anderson	Borroloola School Council	
Tasha O'Keefe	Borroloola School Council	
David Sargeant	Braitling Primary School Board	
Fred Richardson	Centralian Senior College Council	
Tabby Fudge	Girraween Primary School Council	
Cecily Boulton	Gray Primary School Council	
Anna Egerton	Jabiru Area School Council	
Kim Bellis	Larapinta Primary School Council	
Alisha Prosser	Leanyer Primary School Board	
Gehan Jayawardhana	Leanyer Primary School Board	
Anthony Brereton	Ludmilla Primary School Council	
Carol Putica	Ludmilla Primary School Council	
Natalie Gibbs	Ludmilla Primary School Council	
Nikki Elliott	Moulden Park School Council	
Sandra Howlin	Nakara Primary School Council	
Helen Mulambya	Nemarluk School Council	
Lorraine Hodgson	Nemarluk School Council	
Tiani Cook	NT of Distance Education School Council	
Kylee Buffon	Sanderson Middle School Council	
Robin Lawrence	Sanderson Middle School Council	
Noelene Armstrong	Stuart Park Primary School Council	
Beverley Ratahi	Taminmin College Board	
Coralie James	Tennant Creek High School Council	
Jedda Trueman	Timber Creek School Council	
Terri Fogarty	Timber Creek School Council	
Lyndy Berthon	Wanguri Primary School Council	
David Flanagan	Woodroffe Primary School Council	
Tracy Daw	Woodroffe Primary School Council	
Steve Carter	NT COGSO Life Member	
Kim Hoyle	NT COGSO Executive Assistant	
Michelle Parker	NT COGSO Executive Officer	

Apologies:

FULL NAME	SCHOOL / REGION
Nicola Slavin	Alawa Primary School Council
Lee McGlinn	Alyangula Area School Council
Andrew Lawlor	Bakewell Primary School Board
Jenni Webber	Berry Springs Primary School Council
Stephanie Anderson	Borroloola School Council
Kate Crawley	Darwin Middle School Board
Fiona Shalley	Dripstone Middle School Council
Kandi Thorpe	Haasts Bluff School Council
Ashley Smirl	Jabiru Area School Council
Kylie Welch	Leanyer School Council
Moira Lanzarin	Mataranka School Council
Jacqueline O'Reilly	Nemarluk School Council
Jeff Cook	Nhulunbuy High School Council
Catherine Trinder	Parap Primary School Council
Sue Mcavoy	Ramingining School Council
Tooba Awais	Stuart Park Primary School Council
Miriam McDonald	Taminmin College Board
Wayne Green	Tennant Creek High Council
Susan Kilgour	Wulagi Primary School Board
Alan Jones	NT COGSO Life Member
lan Pontifex	NT COGSO Life Member
Matt Skoss	NT COGSO Life Member
Wendy Pelizzo	NT COGSO Life Member